Red Deer County

Red Deer County

The County of Red Deer is located halfway between Edmonton and Calgary. With a population of over 18,000 residents and 8,000 homes, Red Deer County covers an area of 4,000 square kilometers. Residents of Red Deer County primarily work in the agriculture, manufacturing, petrochemical and oil industry. The majority of the terrain is home to farm and grazing land, with the north and east areas divided by the Red Deer River.

Red Deer County’s history began when the first agriculture settlement was established over 120 years ago, while many farming communities remain prosperous today. Red Deer Country is made up of four towns (Bowden, Innisfail, Penhold, and Sylvan Lake), eight hamlets (Ardley, Benalto, Dickson, Linn Valley, Lousana, Markerville, Springbrook, and Spruce View), and the City of Red Deer.

Various communities host festivals, concerts and garden parties throughout the year. During the summer months, the area is bustling with outdoor adventures and family-friendly events. Residents and visitors alike can seek out entertainment, take in the beautiful scenery and enjoy picnic facilities at one of the many parks including Waskasoo Park, Great Chief Athletic Park and Kiwanis Picnic Park. Alternatively, you can go for a horseback ride or catch a hay ride at Heritage Ranch, situated next to the Red Deer River.

If you’re interested in learning more about Red Deer Country, give us a call or check out our acreages for sale.

Agent Picture

Pam Brauer

(403) 877-2464

Find Your Dream Home